Cover Image Electronic

Music and the politics of negation

Main Author: Currie, James R.
Corporate Authors: ebrary, Inc.
Format: Electronic
Language: English
Published: Bloomington ; Indianapolis : Indiana University Press, 2012.
Series: Musical meaning and interpretation.
Online Access: An electronic book accessible through the World Wide Web; click to view
Table of Contents:
  • Veils (Mozart, Piano concerto K. 459, Finale)
  • Dreams (fugal counterpoint)
  • Exile (Haydn, String quartet op. 33, no. 5)
  • Enchantment (Mozart, La clemenza di Tito)
  • Forgetting (Edward Said).